Skip to main content

St John's students win University and departmental prizes for outstanding achievements

University and Departmental Prizes - July 2019

Several St John's College students have recently been awarded prizes by the University or other academic institutions thanks to their excellent work and achievements:

Daniel Blick, 3rd year undergraduate in Theology, was awarded the Sheikh Zayed Prize.

Alex Butcher, 1st year History & Politics undergraduate, received the Faculty of History and Department of Politics & International Studies Prize.

Sarah Cox, 3rd year Natural Sciences undergraduate, won the Winifred Georgina Holgate Pollard Memorial Prize.

Sarah Eisenacher, 4th year undergraduate in Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, received the Robert M. Somers Prize.

Skye Fletcher, 4th year Manufacturing Engineering undergraduate, won the Morcom Lunt Prize.

Ernest Goh, 3rd year undergraduate in Law, was awarded the 3 Verulam Buildings Prize for Equity.

Phoebe Harris, 3rd year undergraduate in Law, won the Clifford Chance Prize for European Union Law.

Christopher Hose, 2nd year Law undergraduate, received the Clifford Chance C.J. Hamson Prize for the Law of Contract.

Harry Kalaitzidis, 2nd year Human, Social & Political Sciences undergraduate, was awarded the Polity Prize for Sociology.

Kaiya Konishi-Dukes, 3rd year undergraduate in Music, won the Donald Wort Prize.

Ignacio Mañá-Mesas, 2nd year undergraduate in Music, won the Donald Wort Prize.

Emma Thorley, 5th year Final MB graduate, was awarded the Kermode Essay Prize.

Barbara Urmossy, 1st year Architecture undergraduate, won the Anderson and Webb Prize.

Laura Van der Heijden, 3rd year undergraduate in Music, won the Donald Wort Prize.

Darius Zarrabian, 3rd year undergraduate in Natural Sciences, received the T.B. Wood Prize for Plant Sciences.


Published 31/7/2019

Back to College News