Johnian recipients of British Academy prizes and medals

British Academy Prizes and Medals

The British Academy awards a number of prizes and medals annually, in order to recognise achievements in the humanities and social sciences.

Serena Medal

  • Patricia Fortini Brown (2011)


Grahame Clark Medal

  • Barry Cunliffe (2004)
  • Charles Higham (2012)


Burkitt Medal for Biblical Studies

  • Graham Stanton (2006)
  • Jan Alberto Soggin (2007)
  • Richard Bauckham (2008)
  • David Clines (2015)


Sir Israel Gollancz Prize

  • Helmut Gneuss (2017)


Leverhulme Medal and Prize

  • David Harvey (2018)


The British Academy Medal

  • Tim Shallice (2013) (jointly)


Find out more: