Departures from the Fellowship

Departures from the Fellowship 2003-2004 

Dr Gavin Mark Bierman, College Lecturer, Director of Studies and University Lecturer in Computer Science, left at the end of the Lent Term to become a full time researcher at Microsoft Research, Cambridge.

Mr Stephen Butterfill, Research Fellow in Philosophy, is now a Research Fellow on the AHRB Project on Causal Understanding at the Department of Philosophy, University of Warwick; he will be working on this until 2007, when he will become a Lecturer in the Department of Philosophy at Warwick.

Dr Oliver Choroba, Research Fellow in Organic Chemistry, will be training as a German and European Patent and Trademark Attorney. 

Dr Jeevan Deol, Research Fellow in Indian History, has left to take up the position of Lecturer in Urdu and South Asian Studies at the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London.

Professor Lord Mustill, Arthur Goodhart Professor of Legal Science, has reverted to the position of an Honorary Fellow after his year in Cambridge.

Dr David White, Research Fellow and University Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering, continues to be a University Lecturer at Cambridge, and is now a Fellow of Downing College.   


Dr John Stevens (Ioannis) Pesmazoglou, Honorary Fellow of the College, 1988-2003, died on 27 November 2003, aged 85.

Dr Norman George Heatley, OBE, Hon DM (Oxford), Honorary Fellow of the College, 1992-2004, died on 5 January 2004, aged 92.